1 Mina'Trentai Kuåttro Na Liheslaturan Guåhan APPOINTMENTS

| I | OCUMENT NO. | APPOINTEE | POSITION | AGENCY | AGENCY APPT. DATE TERM LENG | | CMTE REFERRED | DATE REFFERED | PUBLIC HEARING DATE | CMTE REPORT FILED | DATE CONFIRMED | NOTES |
|---|--------------|--------------------|----------|----------------------------------|-----------------------------|--|--|---------------|------------------------|----------------------|-------------------|-------|
| 3 | 35GL-19-0252 | Margaret J. Denney | Member | Guam Solid Waste Authority Board | 3/21/19 | To serve at the pleasure of the Governor | Committee on Environment, Revenue and Taxation, and Procurement | 3/25/19 | 4/3/19 9:00 a.m. | 4/12/19 4:18 p.m. | 4/25/19 | |





uam Election

ommission

Martin B-Reves I MINA'TRENTAI SINGKO NA LIHESLATURAN THIRTY-FIFTH GUAM LEGISLATURE

The Honorable Lourdes A. Leon Guerrero I Maga'hågan Guåhan Ufisinan I Maga'håga

April 26, 2019

Dear Maga'håga Leon Guerrero:

Hagåtña, Guam 96910

By virtue of the authority vested in the Guam Legislature pursuant to the Organic Act of Guam and the local laws applicable to the following positions, I hereby inform you of the Legislative action on April 25. 2019 on your nominations:

- 1. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Samantha Brennan to serve as Director of the Department of Corrections.
- 2. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Margaret J. Denney to serve as a Member of the Guam Solid Waste Authority Board of Directors.
- 3. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Sabino P. Flores to serve as a Member of the Guam Housing and Urban Renewal Authority Board of Commissioners.
- 4. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Ignacio Peredo to serve as Director of the Customs and Quarantine Agency.
- 5. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Julie L. Ouinata to serve as a Member of the Civil Service Commission.
- 6. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Lanita B. Tiong to serve as a Member of the Guam Housing Corporation Board of Directors.
- 7. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Ina V. Carillo to serve as Station Manager of the Guam Educational Telecommunications Corporation (KGTF/PBS).
- 8. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Juan K. Calvo to serve as a Member of the Civil Service Commission.
- 9. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Priscilla T. Tuncap to serve as a Member of the Civil Service Commission.
- 10. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Lesley-Anne Leon Guerrero to serve as a Member of the University of Guam Board of Regents.
- 11. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Deborah C. Belanger to serve as a Member of the Guam Community College Board of Trustees.
- 12. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Lester L. Carlson, Jr. to serve as Director of the Bureau of Budget and Management Research.
- 13. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Joseph A. Cameron to serve as a Member of the Guam Housing and Urban Renewal Authority Board of Commissioners.
- 14. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Siska S. Hutapea to serve as a Member of the Guam Economic Development Authority Board of Directors.



- 15. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Lt. Colonel Esther Joan C. Aguigui to serve as Director of the Department of Military Affairs/The Adjutant General of the Guam National Guard.
- 16. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Florida M. Sanchez to serve as a Member of the Guam Environmental Protection Agency Board of Directors.
- 17. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of **Steven Philip Carbullido** to serve as a Member of the Guam Environmental Protection Agency Board of Directors.
- 18. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of **Robert A. Perron** to serve as a Member of the Guam Environmental Protection Agency Board of Directors.
- 19. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of **Moneka De Oro** to serve as a Member of the Guam Environmental Protection Agency Board of Directors.
- 20. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of **James I. Oehlerking** to serve as a Member of Guam Solid Waste Authority Board of Directors.
- 21. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of **Stephen C. Ignacio** to serve as Chief of Police of the Guam Police Department.
- 22. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of **Theresa C. Obispo** to serve as a Member of the Guam Memorial Hospital Authority Board of Trustees.
- 23. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of **Sarah M. Thomas-Nededog** to serve as a Member Guam Memorial Hospital Authority Board of Trustees.
- 24. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of **Paul S.N. Shimizu** to serve as a Member Guam Visitors Bureau Board of Directors.

Sincer **RÔSE MUÑA BARNES** SENA Speaker

TTESTED:

SENATOR AMANDA L. SHELTON Legislative Secretary

CC: Maria I.D. Pangelinan, Executive Director, Guam Election Commission



GUAM CONGRESS BUILDING • 163 CHALAN SANTO PAPA • HAGĂTÑA, GUAM 96910

I MINA'TRENTAI SINGKO NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 2019 (FIRST) Regular Session LEGISLATIVE SESSION VOTING RECORD

Show of Hands

| The nomination of Margaret J. Denney to serve | Speaker Antonio R. Unpingco Legislative Session Hall | | | | | | | | | |
|---|--|-----|--------------------------|-------------------------|---------|-----------------|--|--|--|--|
| as a Member of the Guam Solid Waste Authority | | | | | Guam Co | ngress Building | | | | |
| Board. | | | | | | April 25, 2019 | | | | |
| NAME | Aye | Nay | Not Voting/ Abstained | Out During Roll Call | Absent | Excused | | | | |
| Senator William M. CASTRO | J | | | | | | | | | |
| Senator Régine Biscoe LEE | J | | | | | | | | | |
| Senator Kelly G. MARSH (TAITANO), PhD | J | | | | | | | | | |
| Senator James C. MOYLAN | J | | | | | | | | | |
| Speaker Tina Rose MUÑA BARNES | J | | | | | | | | | |
| Senator Louise B. MUÑA | J | | | | | | | | | |
| Vice Speaker Telena Cruz NELSON | J | | | | | | | | | |
| Senator Sabina Flores PEREZ | J | | | - | | | | | | |
| Senator Clynton E. RIDGELL | J | | | | | 1 | | | | |
| Senator Joe S. SAN AGUSTIN | J | | | | | | | | | |
| Senator Amanda L. SHELTON | J | 3 | | | | | | | | |
| Senator Telo T. TAITAGUE | 1 | | | | | | | | | |
| Senator Jose "Pedo" TERLAJE | 1 | | | | | | | | | |
| Senator Therese M. TERLAJE | 1 | | | | | | | | | |
| Senator Mary Camacho TORRES | 1 | | | | | | | | | |

TOTAL: 15

Nay

Aye

CERTIFIED TRUE AND CORRECT:

RENNAE V. C. MENO Clerk of the Legislature I = Pass

Not Voting/

Abstained

Out During

Roll Call

Absent

Excused